Lynchburg College Athletics Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Waters Director of Athletics
434-544-8498 waters.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Kelley Gunter Coordinator of Athletic Operations
434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu
Joe Hutzler Director of Digital Media/The Voice of the Hornets
304-261-8303 hutzler_j@lynchburg.edu
Mark Robertson Sports Information Director
434-544-8495 robertson_md@lynchburg.edu
Ed Smith Director of Strength and Conditioning
434-544-8467 smith_er1@lynchburg.edu
Ben Smith Director of Club Sports
434-544-8287 smith_bt@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Pat Aronson Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8065 aronson@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Adam Dean Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8624 dean.aw@lynchburg.edu
Athletic Fax Machine
434-544-8365

Athletic Training Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Athletic Training Clinic
434-544-7864
Chris Casola Director of Athletic Training Services
434-544-8180 Casola.C@lynchburg.edu
Brittany Smith Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-7866 smith_ba1@lynchburg.edu
Caroline Wesley Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 wesley_c@lynchburg.edu
Carrie Cheung Assistant Athletic Trainer
cheung_c@lynchburg.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Jones Head Baseball Coach
434-544-8496 jones_le@lynchburg.edu
Travis Beazley Assistant Baseball Coach
beazley_t@lynchburg.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hilliary Scott Head Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Quintin Aldridge Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 aldridge_q@lynchburg.edu
Kris Cecil Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
cecil.k@lynchburg.edu
Samba Johnson Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abby Pyzik Smith Head Coach
434-544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu
Lauren Hayden Assistant Coach
434-544-8684 hayden_l@lynchburg.edu

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field
434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Dean Head Coach
434-544-8286 dean_a@lynchburg.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mimi Wroten Director of Riding
434-381-6348 lynchburgequestrian@gmail.com
Justine Betzler Head Coach
434-381-6559 betzler_j@lynchburg.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Enza Steele Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Jenni Smith Assistant Coach
434-544-8492 smith_ja2@lynchburg.edu
Nicole Marburger Assistant Coach
434-544-8492 marburger_n@lynchburg.edu
Karren Mann Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Veverka Golf Head Coach
434-544-8495 veverka_mc@lynchburg.edu
Tracy Newman Assistant Coach
434-946-9933 newman.t@lynchburg.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Koudelka Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Jon Lombardo Assistant Coach
lombardo.j@lynchburg.edu
Aaron Murphy Assistant Coach
murphy_a@lynchburg.edu
Steve Bradney Volunteer Assistant Coach
bradney.s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Reid Head Coach
434-544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu
Gracie Williams Assistant Coach
williams_g@lynchburg.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Todd Olsen Head Coach
434-544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Tony Dulak Assistant Coach
dulak@lynchburg.edu
Jessica Gonzalez Assistant Coach
GONZALEZ_J@students.lynchburg.edu
Tori Dott Assistant Coach
DOTT_V@students.lynchburg.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Yeager Head Coach
434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Brady Larkin Assistant Coach
larkin_b@lynchburg.edu
Josh Hinkle Assistant Coach
hinkle_j@lynchburg.edu
Scott Zaring Assistant Coach
zaring_s@lynchburg.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Simmons Head Coach
434-544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Mike Jennings Assistant Coach
Jennings.G@lynchburg.edu
Audra Della Rosa Assistant Coach
dellarosa@lynchburg.edu
Amy Bresson Assistant Coach
bresson_a@lynchburg.edu
Danielle Powell Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field
434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Gordon Merck Assistant Coach -- Throws
Jordan Price Assistant Coach -- Sprints

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field
434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Maleena Reid Assistant Coach -- Sprints
reid_me@lynchburg.edu
Hunter Bailey Assistant Coach -- Throws
Shelby Howell Assistant Coach -- Distance
Gordon Merck Assistant Coach -- Throws
Jordan Price Assistant Coach -- Sprints
Aleshia Washington Assistant Coach -- Sprints/Jumps
washington_a@lynchburg.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Johnson Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
johnson_cw1@lynchburg.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Johnson Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
johnson_cw1@lynchburg.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Ellinger Head Coach
434-544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu
Justin Klein Assistant Coach
Klein.J@lynchburg.edu